St Salvators Quad from above during graduation

Three Departments working together

The School of Philosophical, Anthropological and Film Studies comprises the Departments of Philosophy, Social Anthropology and Film Studies.

About the SchoolEquality, diversity and inclusion

The Head of School is Professor James Harris. For more information about the School, see the Key Roles and About the School pages. Further detail is available in the School Handbook (PDF).